2017

What is obvious, and for whom?

Inspired from a blog post by Yihui Xie, I reflect in this post about communications difficulties between experts (e.g., software engineers) and laypersons (users). Starting position is my fault in providing the full and correct information when filing issues about bookdown and blogdown. Be aware: This is a somewhat theoretical/philosophical discussion.
reflection || bookdown

Disqus installation again

A short personal note on my tutorial on Disqus installation: I have used for my screenshots, not this docdock but the hugo-academic theme. I have changed from docdock to hugo-academic and now (2017-05-31) I am back at docdock again. I will explain the reason for this twofold change in one of my next blog post. I am also planning to update text and screenshots to the new blogdown versions.
web-service || disqus hugo

Alternatives for Disqus?

Disqus is a top-rated service for hosting and managing comments. But it has as an external service several disadvantages which oppose the philosophy of static websites diametrically. I discuss some alternatives for integrating discussion fora with static websites.
web-service review || disqus
| Last modified: 2019-06-06
comments powered by Disqus