web-service || disqus hugo

Disqus installation again

In my tutorial How to install disqus on Hugo I have used the hugo-academic theme to demonstrate the installation process. The article was one of my first contact with static websites, and I experimented with it at https://portfolio.peter-baumgartner.net.

After some experiences with the academic website, I looked for other themes which are using more prominent the blog function. I came up with this beautiful and very functional hugo-theme-docdock website for documentation. But for the tutorial, I have used a different code for the integration of Disqus proposed by Yihui Xie.

In the meanwhile, Yihui has suggested his approach as a pull request which was accepted by the Hugo team. So I assume that in a new release we will all get this more elaborated disqus integration code in the standard Hugo installation.

Page created: 2017-10-03 | Last modified: 2019-07-08
comments powered by Disqus